Programs and Awards

Passport Program

New Mexico students, faculty, and staff may directly borrow books and other material from participating colleges and universities around the state.  For detailed information see the NMCAL Passport Agreement.

Participating Passport Member Libraries

NMCAL Professional Development Scholarship Program

The New Mexico Consortium of Academic Libraries offers up to $1,500.00 per year (July 1 – June 30) in professional development scholarships to assist academic librarians/paraprofessionals with event expenses for professional development purposes.

Scholarship Guidelines and Application Form

NMCAL Group Purchase

2018 Go Bond funded electronic library subscription of bibliographic and full-text databases.

EBSCO Publishing Package
providing access to the following (7/1/2019 – 6/30/2021)

Environment Complete
Points of View Reference Center
eBook Subscription Academic Collection
History Reference Center
CINAHL Complete
Applied Science & Technology Source
Science Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Literary Reference Center
Education Research Complete
Academic Search Complete

New Mexico Academic Librarian of the Year Award

This prestigious award is given annually to a member of NMCAL in recognition of significant accomplishments in academic librarianship.

Award Recipients
Nomination Form – (For use by librarians at NMCAL libraries only)