Award Recipients

New Mexico Academic Librarian of the Year Award

This prestigious award is given annually to a member of NMCAL in recognition of significant accomplishments in academic librarianship.

2021-2022 April Kent New Mexico Highlands University
2020-2021 Poppy Johnson-Renvall Central New Mexico College
2019-2020 Cecelia Stafford University of New Mexico – Gallup
2018-2019 Sharon Jenkins New Mexico State University – Alamogordo
2017-2018 Kathleen Knoth University of New Mexico – Taos
2016-2017 Chris Schipper San Juan College
2015-2016 Valerie Nye Institute of American Indian Arts
2014-2015 Peg Johnson Santa Fe Community College
2013-2014 Ruben Aragon Thomas C. Donnelly Library New Mexico Highlands University
2012-2013 Dennis Davies-Wilson University of New Mexico – Los Alamos
2011-2012 Melveta Walker Golden Library Eastern New Mexico University
Nomination Form – (For use by librarians at NMCAL libraries only)