Resource Sharing Committee

Committee Officers:
 Chair Laura Wight  Eastern New Mexico University – Portales
 Members Samantha Johnson Western New Mexico University
Bridget O’Leary Central New Mexico Community College
John Sandstrom New Mexico State University- Main
Samantha Villa Southeast New Mexico College

The Charge of this committee is to improve resource sharing, document delivery, and interlibrary loan services to New Mexico academic libraries by:

  • Sharing information about resource sharing activities, systems and databases available for group purchase.
  • Developing collection development/resource sharing programs.
  • Promoting access to improved technologies for resource sharing among member libraries.
  • Collaborating with the State Library and other organizations on statewide initiatives to advocate for the provision of equal quality library services to all New Mexico higher education students and faculty.
  • Overseeing and coordinating the NMCAL Passport Program.
  • Identifying and disseminating best practices regarding the delivery of library resources and services to distance learners.
  • Providing information to institutional administrations on various available means and methods of providing library services and
    resources to distance learners.
  • Exploring, promoting and seeking funding for appropriate new technologies that enhance the delivery of library resources and services to distance learners.